The 3rd New Zealand Computer Science Research Students' Conference

Te Huinga a nga Akonga Rangahau o te Ratonga Rorohiko o Aotearoa

Tuesday 6 April - Friday 9 April 1999



who was there?


the organisers


The conference has now passed...

Most of the attendees had a great time and would agree that the conference was a success.

Have a look at the programme page for links to on-line versions of some of the papers that were presented.

Based on the voting for best paper, the following six people will have their papers published in the New Zealand Journal of Computing:

  • 1st. Aaron Roydhouse, Discovering Regularities in Sequential Data
  • 2nd. Simon McCallum, Mechanisms for Memory Consolidation
  • 3rd. Steven Mills, Graph-based Object Hypothesis
  • 4th. Brent Martin, Constraint-based Student Modelling: Representing Student Knowledge
  • 4th. Sasha Rubin, Finite Automata and Well Ordered Set
  • 6th. Richard Littin, Data and Control Speculative Execution