Waikato University crest

Department of
Computer Science
Tari Rorohiko

Computing and Mathematical Sciences

Graduate and Postgraduate Qualifications

Admissions | Open Day | Enrolment | Undergraduate Degrees | Scholarships

A number of Postgraduate degrees and diplomas are offered in the Department of Computer Science. They include:

Postgraduate Fees

Domestic fees are paid by New Zealand citizens and students studying in New Zealand who are either New Zealand permanent residents, or citizens of Australia, Niue, Cook Islands or Tokelau.

Eligibility to become a permanent resident is decided on a points basis taking into account the degrees that you have, your work experience, and age. Details are available from New Zealand’s embassies and High Commissions. If you wish to acquire permanent residence, you should do so before applying to enrol in one of our graduate programmes.

University fees are reviewed annually and up to date figures and other details are available from the Student and Academic Services Division of the University or the most current University of Waikato Fees Handbook.

The New Zealand Government and the New Zealand Universities have adopted a policy allowing new international PhD students to pay domestic fees from 1 January 2006, where the student's research is being supervised by a leading researcher in the student's area of study. Details regarding current tuition fees for PhDs are available from the Postgraduate Studies Office.

A number of scholarships are available for graduate study. Information regarding scholarships is available from the Scholarships Office.

Further Information

If you are interested in applying for a Postgraduate Diploma in Computer Science, please read How to Enrol in a PGDip(CompSc) PDF.

For further information regarding Postgraduate study in Computer Science please contact the Department.