Admin. Staff

Academic Staff

Tutoring Staff

All Staff

Steve Reeves

Peter Reutemann

Bill Rogers

John Rose

Stefan Rüger

Samuel Sarjant

Carolina Short

Tony Smith

Lloyd A. Smith

Keith Soo

Simon Spacey

Robert Spence

Craig Taube-Schock

Claire Timpany

Phil Treweek

Emmanuel Turner

Mark Utting

Nicholas (Nic) Vanderschantz

Bronwyn Webster

Ian Witten

Shaoqun Wu

Xiaofeng Yu

All Staff >> Q to Z
John Rose (Dr)

AB(Hons) WReserve PhD Caltech


image of staff member

Personal Description
John is a Research Associate with the Computer Science Department here at Waikato. John retired in 2004 as Senior Programme Specialist with the Information Society Division of UNESCO.

Research Interests
John is helping to coordinate the participation of developing country professionals and institutions in the Greenstone effort and to mobilise and support Greenstone users in France where he is living. He has been involved in the developing specificiations and documentation for Greenstone functions of special interest in developing countries.

  © 2007 FCMS. The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wananga o Waikato